styling: my mom

by thefashiondisciple

photo 3-12 photo 4-9 photo 1-13

So my mom has this company party tonight at the beach and came over in the afternoon to get ready. I lent her my new slit maxi that I got in Australia that has a casual tie belt at the waist. The fun, colourful jellyfish print is also great for an evening at the beach. I also lent her my snake skin sandals to dress down the look a little.

After that, I helped her curl her hair using my new Miracurl iron (also bought in Aussie) using the “alternating” function to create messy, loose beach curls. Threw on some chunky rings and hoop earrings and sent her off!

dress – thrifted, sandals – pimkie

Note: This is a new section of my blog that I’m thinking of starting, in which I help style different people for different occasions. Comment if you like this and think I should do more posts like this in the future!