this sinking boat

by thefashiondisciple

IMG_0964photo 4-16IMG_0979photo-2-21IMG_0982IMG_0991photo 3-20photo 1-21 IMG_0986
Had a blessed night with the small group, talking and sharing stories at a cafe last night. Went back to Charm’s house again and just stayed up talking until 2 before going home. Going to miss her so much, I don’t even know how I’m going to deal with it.

Anyway, back to outfit details.

The dress is from an ah-may-zing store in Melbourne and has a gorgeous embroidered bodice that flows out into a chiffon skirt. Loved this dress so much I bought it in white as well! Wore my classic two-strapped mary janes (one heel broke off halfway through the night, so I tried my best to hide it).

I completely can’t remember where I fished this bag out from but it has such a cute vintage design; reminds me of those retro sofa seats with the buttons between the cushions, and I couldn’t resist adding it to the outfit. Slipped on a couple midi rings and layered some simple gold necklaces to complete the look.

dress – dotti, cardigan – cotton on, necklaces – diva/lovisa
Hype this look on LookBook here! (coming soon)

take this sinking boat and point it home
we’ve still got time