3 Ways To Wear: The Knitted Sweater

by thefashiondisciple

I personally love knitwear, and they are a big part of my wardrobe. So when my bestie Renee asked me how to wear her new Β beige and navy knit, I couldn’t help but start this new series on my blog. Of course, these are just my takes on the knitted sweater and it can still be worn tons of other ways. So without further ado, but I hope you enjoy my 3 ways to wear the knitted sweater.

#1: For the sweetheart.

IMG_1132 IMG_1134 IMG_1135 IMG_1136 IMG_1138 IMG_1141

Renee basically lives in summer-y type dresses so I thought she could incorporate the sweater into one of her everyday looks. I just layered her sweater over a pink floral (sorta) skater dress then tied a knot at the back to synch in the waist. Pink oxfords add a cute feminine touch to the look while the navy bag (Renee’s favorite colour) complements the navy in the sweater and gives a little structure to the flowy outfit.

sweater – f21, dress – h&m, necklace – claire’s

#2: For those fat days.

IMG_1168 IMG_1169 IMG_1170 IMG_1171 IMG_1175

This next look is more for the days where you don’t feel like showing too much skin or wearing anything too body-hugging (because we all have those days, don’t we?). I paired the sweater with a pair of boyfriend jeans to create a really laid-back, casual look. Then to add that little bit of sass I added a simple black beret and sleek black heels. I just love the way boyfriend jeans look with thin strappy heels, I think it looks effortlessly chic. Strung a couple long necklaces to finish off the look.

sweater – f21, jeans – jay jays, heels – zara

#3: For the indecisive.

IMG_1106 IMG_1107 IMG_1108 IMG_1111IMG_1109

This last look is probably one of my favourite looks on Renee (like ever) because it’s so mix and matchy. I layered a simple white collared shirt under the sweater, and also a string of pearls which makes the look so much more sophisticated. However to dress it down and make it more wearable for more casual occasions, I used a fun polka dotted bodycon skirt and regular black converse. And lastly, (of course I couldn’t help myself) I gave her this awesome tote with a cool-ass print on the front to fiercen up the look.

sweater – f21, shirt – chic-a-booti, skirt – zara

So that pretty much concludes my first ever post on the “3 Ways” series. Do tell me what you think about it and share with me the ways that you wear the knitted sweater!

IMG_1110 IMG_1137 IMG_1139 IMG_1164 IMG_1166 IMG_1172 IMG_1173