lunar new year 2014; day 1

by thefashiondisciple

photo 1-45IMG_0690 IMG_0691 photo 3-42 IMG_0687 IMG_0689 IMG_0694 IMG_0695 IMG_0698IMG_0702 IMG_0710 IMG_0712 photo 2-45

This is probably the only time of year that I actually put an effort into wearing some colour. I’m a sucker for long-sleeved dresses and dark floral prints, so this dress was right up my alley.

fashion totd: The tricky thing about any patterned fabric is that if there is too much of it, you’ll just look swallowed up. So since this dress already has long sleeves, it would only work if it’s short (which it is, I wore safety shorts, don’t worry). Also, keep the rest of your accessories simple and neutral.

Excuse my messily done red velvet nails, I had to rush them this morning. Also, my hair was one big blob of NO when I got up and it took me almost an hour to tame it.  Hope everyone had a great start to the new year!

dress – editor’s market, shoes – h&m
Hype this look on LookBook here!